Sustainability Awards 2020

APR presents International Architecture Sustainability Awards 2020 (IAS Awards 2020). The awards are organized by APR- a leading body of architecture press in Global.

We are also in partnership with The ARCHITIME RU, Archidust, HAW Magazine, ME Megazine, Arredativo Design Magazine, Building Indonesia Magazine, Interior World, Architecture Design Forum, Design Box, Intech and more – a Global media brand that covers all aspects of the modern creative industries.

After huge success Global Future Design Awards 2019, World Architecture & Design Awards 2019,Urban Design & Architecture Design Awards 2019, Urban Design & Architecture Design Awards 2018, International Award for Sustainable Architecture Awards 2018.

APR Magazine is pleased to invite architects, students, engineers, designers, and artists from around the globe to take part in the 2020. International Architecture Sustainability Awards 2020. Established in 2016, the IASA 2020 Award is one of the world’s most prestigious awards for high-rise architecture. It recognizes outstanding ideas that redefine Architecture design through the implementation of novel technologies, materials, programs, aesthetics, and spatial organizations along with studies on globalization, flexibility, adaptability, and the digital revolution. It is a forum that examines the relationship between the Architecture and the natural world, the Architecture and the community, and the Architects and the city. APR is an online platform. 

The IAS Awards 2020 deliver unprecedented exposure for our finalists and winners. Our reputable judges nominate three finalists within each award category. The winners of the IASA 2020 selected by our honorable jury members.

Previous Winners:- AREP International, SOMA ARCHITECTS, CUN Design, Studio Joseph, KI Studio, Ueberholz GmbH, M. Designs Architects,  RAD LAB, SODA (Thailand) Ltd., Gould Evans Architects, Synecdoche Design, Susan Strauss Design, EL EQUIPO CREATIVO, AP Szczepaniak,  Valdemar Coutinho Arquitectos, Griffin Enright Architects, GRUPO ARKHOS, HADVD ARQUITECTOS, markharris ARCHITECTS. PC,  Fahed + Architects, AMA Andreas Mede Architect, Kamermans Architects Ltd, Raulino Silva Architect, Smith-Miller + Hawkinson Architects, Maryann Thompson Architects, Crahay & Jamaigne, Minarc, Fletcher StudioThe Interiors NRD and many more.  

The awards will be having the following categories:

Architecture (Built \ Concept)
Commercial | Cultural | Sustainability |Sports & Recreation |Residential |Office Building  |Institutional Building |Transportation | Hospitality |Mixed Use | Public Building | Educational | Pop-Ups & temporary | Landscape Design |Urban Design | Urban Planing and more..

Interior Design (Built \ Concept)
Residential Interior | Public Building Interior | Commercial Interior | Corporate Interior  | Interior Design

Product Design
Households | Lifestyle & Accessories| Interior Design Elements

Register here!

Registration Open
International Architecture Sustainability Awards 2020 Program:

Registration Begins. 1st November, 2019
Registration Ends. 30th October, 2020 
Submission Deadline 15th November, 2020
Jury Voting- 20th November to 15th December, 2020
Results Announcement- 30th December, 2020

Submission Fee:

Early Bird Registrations – 1st November to 20th February 2020

Fee: $100 USD

Standard Registration – 21st February to 31st July 2020

Fee: $150 USD

Late Registrations – 1st August to 30th October 2020

Fee: $200 USD

Why Enter.. Gain positive PR, Stand out from competitors, Make your brand | agency |practice famous, Personal and staff development, Be known as award winningShowcase your talents and skills to existing and potential clients, Reassure clients that they are associated with the best, Accentuate the importance of design and architecture in globally.

How will my entry be judged.. The International Architecture Sustainability Awards 2020 will be judged by two stellar panels: one for design, the other for architecture. Each of the panels will be compiled of industry experts who will use their insight and experience to deliberate the results.

The Design panel will be looking for: fresh thinking and originality, beautiful execution, great storytelling, work that pushes and progresses the client brief beyond expectations, work which emotionally connects with its people.

The Architecture panel will be hoping to see: work that is programmatically, formally and spatially rich, design that pushes boundaries, projects that address issues of sustainability a people focused, client driven approach.

Submission Requirements:

  1. You can send maximum 6 images of your project. A1 size Sheets  594mm X 841mm.
  2. And your project ABOUT will be in DOCS format in about Maximum 500 words. 
  3. Submission which will be send by you, have maximum 50Mb’s in zip file. And detailed us: award@architecturepressrelease.com in zip file.
  4. You can submit 10 projects in multiple categories and there are no restriction in built ,concept or projects making date. We’ll send you different ID’s for different projects.


  1. Professional and Students are invited for ‘APR International Architecture Sustainability Awards 2020.
  2. Entries are invited from all the nations.
  3. The projects submitted are considered by the author that submits the entry for the Award.
  4. The works reached out of time will be excluded.
  5. Participation in the competition implies full acceptance of these rules.